Leadership Table

Roles and Responsibilities

  • Identify, discuss, and explore strategies to address key social issues that impact community safety
  • Review, amend, and endorse Block by Block Proposals drafted by Action Committees, ensuring support from respective agencies as appropriate
  • Provide support, resources, and direction to Thunderwing Project and Thunderwing Hub counterpart as needed
  • Name Block by Block System Navigator and Thunderwing Hub Member to represent respective member partner agency and move, as appropriate
  • Champion Block by Block and Thunderwing within respective agencies


The Leadership Table includes senior officials who are responsible for the delivery of programs and services in government and community based organizations. Community based organization representatives are determined by the Thunderwing Advisory Committee and therefore represent all the members of this committee. The Leadership Table is made up of the following:

  • Justice - VACANT
  • Jill Perron, ADM, Child and Family Services Division, Government of Manitoba, Families, Manitoba Housing
  • Marcia Thompson, ADM, Health, Seniors and Active Living
  • Helen Robinson-Settee, Director, Indigineous Inclusion Directorate, Education and Training
  • Gina Trinidad, COO, Winnipeg Regional Health Authority
  • Gord Perrier, Deputy Chief, Winnipeg Police Service
  • Robert Riel, Acting Superintendent of Education, Winnipeg School Division
  • Ben Fry, CEO, Addictions Foundation of Manitoba
  • Alana Cuma, Executive Vice President, Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce (Alana is on maternity leave)
  • Dodie Jordaan, Executive Director, Ka Ni Kanichuhk
  • Dawn Sands, Executive Director, North End Community Renewal Corporation
  • Bobbette Shoffner, Executive Director, Mount Carmel Clinic


The Leadership Table meets quarterly.

Unite Interactive